Back in the Saddle Again!


The murderous heat and humidity of late Mississippi summer have finally given way to the first cool days of pre-autumn, and I can once more burst forth from the shelter of the air-conditioning.  No, I haven’t given up on either woodworking or blogging, but sometimes even a lifelong Mississippi boy finds it too hot for woodworking to be fun.  Now that I can work without dripping sweat on my good steel and iron, I can concentrate on projects once more.

Some things have happened in the interim.  The biggest of these has been the addition of a dust collector, and associated accessories, which will be the subject of my next post.  The hurricane blew down a small white oak that may make good splits for chair seats.  And, of course, there are new projects on the way, starting with a storage cabinet for table saw accessories.  Most of all, I’ve had time to plan shop-related activities while waiting for cooler weather.

So stay tuned!  The Little Good Pieces shop is back in the game!

One response to “Back in the Saddle Again!

  1. Glad to see you back at it. I am interested in seeing what you will come up with.

Leave a Reply

